Royal Princess : 11 day Europe/Baltic Cruise
July 17, 2014

The cruise was superb. Denrus was great, and of course the Princess excursions were also great. We didn’t need any of the insurance plans that we took out, which is also great news! My only complaint was the Scandic Hotel in Copenhagen. It didn’t seem like 4 stars to me. The beds were single beds and the room was very sparse. Nevertheless, the location was great and enabled us to walk all through the city. I suspect a major part of the cost of the room was the location. If I had to do it again, I would still stay there because of the Princess transfer service. You part with your bags in the hotel lobby and discover them again when you get to you cabin. Nice and simple.

I look forward to the “sisters” telling me where I am going next.

Regards,
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Elliot S.
Toronto
Avanti : Berlin & Munich Package
6-24-2014

Germany was fantastic, thanks for asking! Jeff and Robby loved the tours and wanted me to thank you again for putting it all together for them. They had wonderful adventures in both cities. They especially enjoyed each one of the tours as they covered all the things they were truly interested in. The 3rd reich tour guide (young Brtiish man who played with the Berlin orchestra) took a liking to them and so the three of them spent the evening together after the tour. He took them around for an “insiders” look at the city, and Jeff treated him to dinner and drinks and apparently lots of laughs! They said he was hilarious! Anyway, It was an awesome experience for them all to be sure! The next day was the Soviet era tour of berlin, led by a former member of the KGB. Totally cool, right up their alley. (Too bad that tour guide was not available for dinner -that would’ve been soooo cool!) The plane to Munich was uneventful (much better choice than the train, thank you for that suggestion). Dachau was moving and meaningful to them and of course the Neuschwanstein castle tour was excellent. All transfers went like clockwork and by the end of their conference the guys actually felt confident enough to take the train to the airport by themselves. Both Jeff and Robby really enjoyed the hotels too. The Berlin Hotel (John F) was in a great location and had great amenities too. All in all, a wonderful couple of weeks! Highly recommend the tours to anyone interested in German history and culture. This was just perfect for them, they had a ball together, and we have YOU to thank for it. You are amazing!

We will talk soon… Hawaii will be next. But I can’t think about it until August I’m afraid….
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Meryl G.
Solon, OH
Dreams Sands, Cancun, Mexico
All Inclusive Beachfront Resort
Apple Vacations
October 5th - 9th 2014

We had a great time. It rained one day but we shopped and didn’t really care about it. The resort was good and there wasn’t anything major that would have changed our opinion. Small stuff that we didn’t care about. I will say the service of the staff is fabulous. They are very attentive and friendly. Food was good and there was enough variety for us to go somewhere different each day. My husband is a super boring picky eater and he was happy.

The only thing that we would say they need to improve is the night life. There is nothing going on after dinner. I was used to Club Med with shows etc. and this had none of that.

Thanks again for your help with this.
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Jennifer Z
Parma, OH
10 Day Mediterranean Atlantic
European Explorer Cruise
Ocean Princess
August 27, 2014


We had a very good time....with one day of sea sickness (going through the Bay of Biscay). Most people on the ship had to get medication – and a lot had to get shots. The weather was perfect for every excursion. We are already looking at a Scandinavian cruise for next year!

Our two bottles of wine were very nice too – thank you! We appreciate all of the work you do to make sure our trip is a good one.

Marilyn and I had talked about Lufthansa Airlines and how it was THE best airline – they treat you like royalty (as we found out last year and another trip where we flew with them on a smaller flight). We were happy we were not flying with them this time when we heard – the night before we left – that their pilots were on strike.

And, of course, with our tiaras......


From Left to right: Deb S., Cathy S., cruise staff, Marilyn H., and me.


Here’s the picture we put in our local newspaper (which they will do free if you are holding the paper).


At Monserrat


Thanks again for taking such good care of us!
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Marcella H.
Brinkhaven, OH
Dreams Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Apple Vacations
August 8-15, 2014

Repeat Guest - wasn't disappointed”

This was our 9th time at this resort. The last 2 years we were disappointed with several things including service. If it hadn't been for a guest who was there after us in August of 2013, who were also disappointed, the last couple of years, but gave it another try in January and May of this year we would not have come back. This guest is also planning to return in October of this year. What a change in management and service, like night and day.

First I would like to thank the as always lovely Margarita at Oceana. Juan who previously was at the lobby bar, but last year in the theater, but this year in the bar between Oceana and the Seaside Grill. Beautiful Eulias, with the lovely eyes, at first at the lobby bar, but then at the beach bar which is once again now open in the evenings. Ray did at the lobby bar. Yeah good job management!!! Melanie, pool concierge, I guess this is a new position, she was delightful and sent a bottle of champagne to our room. Also a shout out for Victor L. B who was our bell boy arriving and leaving.

Where do I start. Floaties back in the pool. Extra seating at the Beach bar, Verarnda Bar, and the Barracuda Bar had swing seats. Made such a difference. Showers at the beach. Allowing people to stay in the pool longer.

As for the food it was outstanding. The Barefoot grill at the beach had excellent burgers and chili/hot dogs with extra seating with umbrellas to provide shade. Each day they had a giant frying pan/wok to cook BBQ chicken, paella separately on the beach. also NEW La Trattoria, Al fresco dining, with pizza in the afternoon and then an Italian menu later at night. Also had a little bar area. And if it rained they had a lovely little area inside. Cocoa Cafe for coffee, tea, ice cream and pastries. But I heard several people with young children complain that this should be available midway by the pool perhaps at the Barracuda Bar. Just a note! World Cafe was totally renovated after I guess they had some kind of accident. New everything from lighting, tables, chairs, Complete overhaul of the buffet stations. Really nice is all I can say. Loved the food at Oceana and the Seaside Grill.

Oh and they did away with the Mexican Restaurant. Last year we were so disappointed with our meal there. Now Portofino, Italian. Didn't try it this year but heard it was great.

Also like the take away breakfasts. My husband took something for his trip home on the airplane and it worked wonderfully.

Stayed in Building 1 same room as last year, freshly painted. Couldn't complain, nice firm bed and the air conditioning worked just fine. Glad to see they have put the word FAN on the button for the fan as we could never remember which one it was.

The Management cocktail party was especially nice this year. Seemed much more interactive. Really liked the show with the fire dancers. But, as always, they had Hors d’oeurves to serve to the guests but didn't have anyone serving them. Note to Management! Don't leave them sitting on the bar wrapped in clingfilm.!

Also it only took 35 minutes from the airport to the hotel... Used to be 1 hr and 10 minutes. Roadways much improved. Made such a difference to the experience.

In parting, we had a wonderful time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family and we definitely will be back next year.

For anyone looking at this review I have traveled the world and lived in multiple countries. Best value for your money, all inclusive. 24 hour room service. Having said that we have never used the room service. ENJOY!
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Vivian T.
Olmsted Falls, OH
Isram Travel
October 10-26, 2014
Israel Rhapsody Tour Package

Well Arlene, you did it again!! We had a wonderful trip to Israel and greatly appreciate all your help and guidance. The Isram Tour folks were way beyond our expectations. From the moment we landed in Tel Aviv until we were escorted to our gate to return home, their care and professionalism made this a special event for us. From our talented, brilliant and humorous guide, our helpful bus driver, hotel staff and airport escorts , they were all terrific ! It was a great call to select this company and we will hopefully travel with them to a new destination. One word of warning--the walking was often difficult and exhausting ! But we did it all and it was well-worth the bit of soreness . We slept great! Thanks again and we'll talk soon.
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Jim S.
Orange, OH
Vacation Express
Cancun All Inclusive 7 Night Vacation
Iberostar Paraiso Beach
Riviera Maya, Mexico
March 28, 2015

Hi Arlene,

Thanks for the follow up. We had a wonderful trip and enjoyed ourselves. Everything was on time and worked well. Great job and thank you for making all of the arrangements. The room was perfect with two connected rooms one for us and the other for the boys. The golf course is beautiful but tough.

Thanks
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Kurt O.
Findlay, OH
Vacation Express
March 28, 2015, 7 Nights
Royalton Riviera Cancun, Mexico
All Inclusive Resort

Hi Arlene,
Just wanted to follow up with you on the family Spring Break Vacation. Everything was fantastic ! The resort was one of the best places we have
stayed. The food was good and the service was great! The airlines was very good on time and every seat on plane had extra leg room at no additional cost !

Thank you,
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Paul T
Macedonia, OH
CARNIVAL CRUISE LINE
Ship: BREEZE
EASTERN CARIBBEAN
From Miami to St. Thomas, Antigua, Nassau
8 DAYS, Feb 28, 2015



Hard to believe the cruise is over. We had a great time!!!!! The Carnival Breeze was really nice. The food was good; the entertainment director (Matt) was adorable; the nightly entertainment was enjoyable. Always plenty of food. We paid extra two nights for dinner…once in the Steakhouse and the other for Sushi. The anytime dinner in the dining room worked out very well. The staff and servers each time were awesome.

We did an excursion in St. Thomas…..it was a day visit to a beach. I was not impressed with the excursion or the beach. I was hoping the ride over to the beach the driver would give us some history and talk about the sites; he didn’t. The beach was nice but the hotel/property was under renovation and it appeared to be run down. It was not Megan’s Beach….I cannot remember at the moment which beach we went to.

The on boarding of the ship was super easy; as well as the exiting of the ship.

It was an awesome trip exactly what we wanted. Thank you for your help and recommendation.
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Randi K
Solon, OH
April 20-27, 2014
Peru & Machu Picchu
Tour Company: Monograms

Hi Arlene, The trip was fabulous, hotels were great. The sequence of the trip was spot on, some people I met were doing more driving around then sightseeing. The extra leg was perfect as I wear a large leg brace. Thank you for everything.
 
Date of Posting: 30 October 2015
Posted By: Cyndi R.
Solon, OH

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next Last >>

Page 4 of 5


 
© 2017 Action Travel Center | All RIghts Reserved
Site Design & Management By Donn Wolfe / AgentSupport.Info | www.agentsupport.info